Product Reviews

06.28.17

Hello fellow readers,

I will be starting a new post about Japanese health products as I try them. So, please stay tuned for more! I will update as I try them! Check back for more updates!

BQs

07.09.17

1st Product review: Milky Body Soap 

I bought it Mitsuwa, a Japanese supermarket, because it was on sale for about USD $7.49 and also because I was born with a skin condition called Eczema.  You may have heard of it by now. If not, that is ok. The cause of eczema varies. May be stress related. Or it may be something you eat. As for food allergens, one common food allergens is peanuts. Another is seafood. Thankfully, my eczema is not food-related. Unfortunately, my eczema is stress related. Therefore, when I ever I get stressed, my eczema will flare up. Especially at the joints, elbows, behind the knees, around my neck, and below my eye but next to my nose area. Therefore, I like to keep my stress in check. However, sometimes, that is inevitable. So ,when it inwvitable, i like to use as natural products as i can/as effective as i can depending on the situation. 

As for this product, I just love this body soap. The scent is “fresh”, the “fresh my grandparents used to use in Taiwan. Everyone I use it, it just reminds me of my grandparents that live so far from me! (Actual product description about scent: soft soap scent) As i use this product in the showers, i feel so squicky clean afterwards. Yes, it does feel dry right when I wash it off, but that’s what lotions for afterwards!  All in all, definitely worth trying out and definitely not like those expensive eczema products you find out there.  Definitely budget friendly. Even when it’s not on sale. 

Leave a comment